Elected Officials

Federal  |   State  |   Local  |   Districts

Federal Government

President Joseph Biden (D)
Vice President Kamala Harris (D)

The President (or The Vice President)
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington DC 20500

Comments: (202) 456-1111
Telephone: (202) 456-1414
Fax: (202) 456-2461
E-mail: president@whitehouse.gov
Web address: http://www.whitehouse.gov 
United States Senators
Senator Richard Burr (R)
The Honorable Richard Burr
217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510

Telephone: (202) 224-3154
Fax: (202) 228-2981
NC Office: 2000 W. First St., Suite 508
                   Winston-Salem, NC 27104
Telephone: (336) 631-5125, (800) 685-8916
Fax: (336) 725-4493
Senator Thom Tillis (R)
The Honorable Thom Tillis
G55 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510

Telephone: (202) 224-6342
Fax: (202) 228-1339
Web address: http://www.senate.gov
NC Office: 310 New Bern Avenue, Suite 122
                   Raleigh, NC 27601
Telephone: (919) 856-4630
Fax: (919) 856-4053
United States Representative
Representative Virginia Foxx (R)
The Honorable Virginia Foxx
2262 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Telephone: (202) 225-2071
Fax: (202) 225-2995

District Office: 3540 Clemmons Rd, Suite 125
                          Clemmons, NC 27012

Toll Free: (866) 677-8968
Telephone: (336) 778-0211, Fax: (336) 778-2290

400 Shadowline Dr, Suite 205
Boone, NC 28607
Telephone: (828) 265-0240, Fax: (828) 265-0390
Web address: https://foxx.house.gov/
 Back to the top

State Government

Governor Roy Cooper (D)
The Honorable Roy Cooper
Office of the Governor
20301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-0301

Telephone: (919) 733-4240, (800) 662-7952
Fax: (919) 733-2120
Web address: www.governor.state.nc.us/

Lieutenant Governor Mark Robinson (R)

The Honorable Mark Robinson
310 N. Blount Street
Raleigh, NC 27603

20401 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-0401

Telephone: (919) 733-7350
Fax: (919) 733-6595
Web address: http://www.ltgov.nc.gov/
State Senator - 45th District

Senator Deanna Ballard (R)

The Honorable Deanna Ballard
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 310
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Telephone: (919) 733-5742
E-mail: deanna.ballard@ncleg.net

State Representative - 93nd District

Representative Ray Pickett (R)
NC House of Representatives
330 N. Salisbury Street, Room 602
Raleigh, NC 27603

Telephone: (919)733-7727
E-mail: ray.pickett@ncleg.gov
  Back to the top

Local Government

Watauga County

County Commissioners
(Please click the above link)

The Board of Commissioners meets the first Tuesday of each month at 8:30 A.M. and the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 P.M.  The meetings are held in the Commissioners’ Board Room at the Watauga County Administration Building (Room 104) located at 814 West King Street in Boone.

               John Welch
               Billy Kennedy (Vice-Chairman)
               Charlie Wallin
               Larry Turnbow
               Carrington Pertalion
Town of Boone
        Rennie Brantz
        Loretta Clawson (Mayor Pro Tem)
        Sam Furgiuele
        Connie Ulmer
        Dustin Hicks
        Nancy LaPlaca
        Link to website: townofboone.net
Town of Blowing Rock
        Charles Sellers
        Sue Sweeting (Mayor Pro-Tem)
        Doug Matheson
        Albert Yount
        Virginia Powell
        David Harwood
Link to website: www.townofblowingrocknc.gov/
Town of Beech Mountain
Council: (Mayor is elected from within the council after the election)
        Barry Kaufman  (Mayor)
        Jimmie Accardi (Vice-Mayor)
        Weidner Abernethy
        Kelly Melang
        Erin Gonyea
Link to website: townofbeechmountain.com/
Town of Seven Devils
Council: (Mayor is elected from within the council after the election)
        Larry Fontaine (Mayor)
        Brad Lambert  (Mayor Pro-Tem)
        Leigh Sasse
        Wayne Bonomo
        Jeff Williams
Link to website: sevendevils.net/
Watauga County Sheriff
        L.D. Hagaman
Link to website: www.wataugacounty.org/App_Pages/Dept/Sheriff/home.aspx
Clerk of Court
        Charles Haynes
Link to website: www.nccourts.org/County/Watauga/Directory.asp
Register of Deeds
        Amy Shook
Link to website: www.wataugacounty.org/App_Pages/Dept/Deeds/home.aspx
Board of Education

       Gary Childers - Board Chair
       Steve Combs - Vice Chair
        Marshall Ashcraft
        Jason Cornett
        Jay Fenwick
Link to website: www.watauga.k12.nc.us/

24th Superior Court District Judges
       Gary Gavenus
       Greg Horne
24th Judicial District Judges
       Rebecca Eggers-Gryder
       Hal Harrison
       Larry Leake
       Ted McEntire
35th Prosecutorial District Attorney
       Seth Banks

Mailing Address:
Watauga County District Attorney
Boone, NC 28607
Soil and Water District Supervisor
       Todd Combs
       Chris Hughes
       Bill Moretz
971 West King Street
Boone, NC 28607


Watauga County is in the following districts:
Superior Court: 24th
Judicial: 24th
State Senate: 45th
State House: 93rd
Prosecutorial: 35th

Federal  |   State  |   Local  |   Back to the Top